October 14 - 17, 2012
The Flamingo, Las Vegas, Nevada USA



Prof. Dennis W. Smith, Jr.
Robert A. Welch Professor

    of Chemistry

The University of Texas at Dallas

Tel 972-883-2782



Prof. Scott T. Iacono
U.S. Air Force Academy

Tel 719-333-6070



Dr. Bruno Ameduri, CNRS, Montpellier, France
Dr. Vincenzo Arcella, Solvay Specialty   

      Polymers, Italy

Dr. Heidi Burch, DuPont
Prof. Darryl DesMarteau, Clemson University

Dr. Larry Ford, W. L. Gore & Associates

Dr. Chetan Jariwala , 3M Protective Chemicals Group
Dr. Joe Mabry, AFRL, Edwards AFB

Dr. Bala Sankaran, Sion Power
Prof. Atsushi Takahara, Kyushu University
Prof. Joseph Thrasher, Clemson University
Prof. Ken Wynne, Virginia Commonwealth


Dr. Suresh Iyer, 3M


Fluoropolymers are enabling materials which find applications in critical technologies from energy conversion, to microelectronics and photonics, to extreme environment applications to biomaterials.  Traditional fluoropolymer technology is nearly 65 years old and it maintains a growth rate above the US GNP. In addition to perfluoropolymers, partially fluorinated polymers will continue to impact a wide range of technologies as better control of their unique optical, electronic, processing, extreme environment stability, and surface properties is achieved. This will be the fifth biannual FLUOROPOLYMER conference hosted by the Division of Polymer Chemistry. FLUOROPOLYMER 2000, 2002, 2004, 2006, 2008, and 2010 were tremendous successes with a sell-out attendance.  Please join us for the 7th in a series.