INTRODUCTION

The Polymer Composites and High Performance Materials Workshop will be offered as a 4-day workshop and professional networking session July 21 - 24, 2019 in Rohnert Park (Sonoma County), California USA. This 4th in a series workshop will again bring together researchers from industrial, academic and government laboratories to discuss the state-of-the-art in polymer matrix composite science for aerospace, marine and infrastructure applications. The purpose of this workshop is to address key challenges and advances in the area of polymer composites, with specific emphasis on addressing fundamental structure-processing-property issues. The workshop will be Gordon Conference style, with discussion sessions and panels, to allow extensive interactions among participants.

CO-CHAIRS

Prof. Sarah E. Morgan 
University of Southern Mississippi
School of Polymer Science and Engineering
118 College Dr., #5050
Hattiesburg, MS 39406
sarah.morgan@usm.edu
Prof. Daniel A. Savin
University of Florida
George and Josephine Butler Polymer Research Laboratory
Center for Macromolecular Science and Engineering
Department of Chemistry
savin@chem.ufl.edu
Dr. Mary Ann Meador
NASA Glenn Research Center
Mailstop 49-3
Cleveland, OH 44135
maryann.meador@nasa.gov
Dr. Michael A. Meador
NASA Game Changing Development Program
Program Element Manager, Lightweight Materials and Manufacturing
Michael.A.Meador@nasa.gov
Dr. Jeffrey W. Gilman
NIST
Leader, Sustainable Composites Project, Polymers Division
Materials Measurement Laboratory
100 Bureau Drive
Gaithersburg, MD 20899-001
MS 6541 jwgilman@nist.gov
Dr. Frederick R. Phelan, Jr.
NIST
Chemical Engineer
Materials Science & Engineering Division
Polymers & Complex Fluids Group
frederick.phelan@nist.gov
Dr. Abraham Joy
The University of Akron
Department of Polymer Science
abraham@uakron.edu